February 8, 2011

Paul Kalkbrenner


Melt! have revealed the first round of names for their 2011 festival, taking place as always at Leipzig's Ferropolis in July.

Probably the event's biggest coup so far is a headlining set from Pulp, Jarvis Cocker's widely loved and recently reformed rock band from the '80s/'90s, who will play their only German gig this year at the festival. Other indie acts include Robyn and Cut Copy. UK rapper The Streets will play as well.

Meanwhile, Melt!'s electronic contingent is led by Berlin icon Paul Kalkbrenner. Modeselektor will once again curate a Melt!Selektor stage, and the Sleepless Floor will feature showcases from BPitch Control and Live at Robert Johnson, headlined by Ellen Allien and Roman Flugel respectively. Loco Dice, M.A.N.D.Y., Gui Boratto and Tensnake are also billed, and Innervisions act Ame will play live. For something a bit more ear-splitting, veteran noisemakers Atari Teenage Riot will be on hand as well.

No comments:

Post a Comment