February 11, 2011


Art Department

Art Department have unveiled details for their debut album, The Drawing Board.

Given the soaring popularity of last year's "Without You," you'd think Jonny White and Kenny Glasgow had been at it together for years. In fact, though both artists have long been active in Toronto's club scene, that 12-inch was the first (and is still the only) record in the duo's catalog. Much like that massive single, their debut album is all about sinister but sexy vocal house, often with Glasgow's own deep croon. The Drawing Board also features a few guest appearances: Seth Troxler delivers vocals on a new track called "Living the Life" as well as the already released "Vampire Nightclub," and Osunlade joins Boston duo Soul Clap on "We Call Love."

The album will come out on CD through Crosstown Rebels at the end of April. A month ahead of its release, Art Department will debut their new live act during the Get Lost party at Electric Pickle in Miami.

01. Much Too Much
02. Tell Me Why (Part I)
03. Living The Life feat. Seth Troxler
04. What Does It Sound Like?
05. Without You
06. We Call Love feat. Soul Clap & Osunlade
07. Vampire Nightclub feat. Seth Troxler (Album Version)
08. In The Mood
09. Roberts Cry
10. Tell Me Why (Part II)
11. I C U

No comments:

Post a Comment